VSAC Board of Directors

VSAC was created as an instrumentality of the state of Vermont and is governed by an 11-member board of directors.

The board is made up of two state legislators, one each from the House and Senate; the state treasurer; five individuals appointed by the governor; and three individuals appointed by the board. Current board members are:

  • Dorothy R. Mitchell, chair
  • Martha P. Heath, vice chair
  • David Larsen, secretary
  • Rep. Sarah E. Buxton
  • Pamela A. Chisholm
  • David Coates
  • Sen. Ann E. Cummings
  • Katharine B. Hutchinson
  • G. Dennis O’Brien
  • State Treasurer Elizabeth “Beth” Pearce
  • Michael K. Smith

The board has five standing committees: Audit, Corporate Governance, Finance, Human Resources, and Programs & Services. Although not a member of the board, a representative of the state auditor of accounts participates in Audit Committee meetings.

Unless otherwise noted, committee and full board meetings are held at the VSAC offices, 10 East Allen St., Winooski, Vermont.


Monday, November 21, 2016

Governance Committee Committee: 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Programs & Services Committee: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Human Resources Committee: 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Finance Committee: 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.